matpaster.blogg.se

Mgw browning serial numbers
Mgw browning serial numbers




mgw browning serial numbers

mgw browning serial numbers

Maybe not first place, but I believe better than fourth.įor hunting purposes, the pump action is definitely faster to cycle and fire than the bolt action, should a second or follow up shot be needed.

mgw browning serial numbers

I don’t know why that is, because I have very good reason to believe that rim fire pump action sales have a much better showing when compared to the other action types. I suspect that center fire pump action rifle sales come in about fourth behind semi-autos, bolt actions and lever guns. There are a few other brands of center fire pump rifles that have produced and sold, but like the Browning, they were never produced in great numbers or for extended periods of time. Also in those areas, it is clear that the Remington line of center fire pump rifles is the clear leader. There, the pump actions appear to lead in sales and hunting use. The exception to that statement is in some of the Northeast portions of the United States, where big game hunting with semiautomatic firearms is prohibited. Pump action center fire rifles have not really ever held the lead in rifle sales in most areas. I have not spent a lot of time trying to prove which is the correct term, but I do note that the manufacturers seem to have a solid history of using the term “Pump Action”. Even though it is not the most common term used to describe the action, it does exist. I don’t know if it is regional, geographical or just a local thing, but we occasionally hear of pump action rifles being called slide action rifles. One of the first issues I would like to cover is terminology. I still like my BLRs and who could not like a fine single shot rifle, but the pump rifles have taken over my interest. I won’t repeat my background or firearms/hunting history that I detailed in the BLR article, but I will go ahead and tell you that the BPRs in 30-06 are now my main go to rifles. Those would be the Browning Pump Rifle (BPR) and Browning Dualis (European BPR version). Two of those other Browning models were the center fire pump actions that they produced for just a few short years. That article was primarily written to cover the Browning line of center fire lever action rifles with a small amount of information covering other models of some interest to me. Some of you may be familiar with an article I wrote concerning the history, models and variations of the Browning Lever Rifle (BLR). Well, I went back and took a look and found that it is OK for me to post the article, so, here it is. I can provide a copy in WordPerfect through an email or post it here myself if that helps.Įdited.

#Mgw browning serial numbers free

The article can be found here:īilly, or whoever is moderating the discountinued Browning section - please feel free to copy and paste the article over here. I have completed the article on the Browning Center Fire Pump Rifles, the Browning BPR and Browning Dualis. Well, I don't have the permission to send a PM, so this is the best place I know to post this message.






Mgw browning serial numbers